I Asked For It

During our series, “Get a Life”, we had been talking about the true life that we can find in Jesus and living a life that others would want to follow. It was a great series and students seemed to be really tracking.

The last Sunday of the series, I played (forgive me) Nickelback’s “If Today Was Your Last Day” to get them thinking about the urgency and brevity of life. I had them all primed for introspection and self-revealing discussion so I decided to ask them, “If today was YOUR last day, what would you do?” Here are the answers that I got back……..into the microphone……in front of everyone.

Kyle – Rob a bank

Chad – Buy Wal-Mart and then sell it

Daniel – Trash Wal-Mart with a baseball bat

Ellie – Go skydying and then ride a bull

Dylan – Drive my Camaro around

I asked for it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ministry, Questions

Leave a Reply

