Info Cards//New 7th Graders

On May 31, we welcomed the new 7th graders into our Middle School group. And to get to know them a little better, we have them fill out an info card with all your basic information on it: name; grade, address; you know, boring stuff like that.

But on the back, we have them give us some more “interesting” info and I thought I would share some of their responses with you. Their prompt is in bold italic,  their unedited answer is in italic, and my commentary is in (parentheses). These are some of the funnier answers that we got.

I’m involved in these activities: “football, quizzing, making sister mad” (I love how “making his sister mad” is said so matter of fact, as if he has it on his schedule from 5-6 after football practice.)

The one thing I would never eat is: “my mom’s cooking” (Better hope mom doesn’t find out who wrote this one.)

The world would be a better place if: “there were no Iraqis” (This seems a tad bit drastic, don’t you think?); “there was no communism”;”Obama were not president” (I’m sure there’s no parental influence here); “everyone has ipod touches”

The one thing I would NEVER eat is: “cow poop”; “a boat”; “poop”; poop”; “poop”; (These are all from different people. Either they’ve all had a really bad experience or they’re hoping not to.)

If I had a million dollars, the first thing I would buy would be: “a brain”

One thing I’ve always wondered is: “why we have to make beds”

The funniest thing in the world is: “people getting hurt” (To think it is one thing. To write it down is another.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Middle School

Leave a Reply

