40 Inspirational Speeches in 2 Minutes

Recently, someone threw the challenge my way of watching the video below and seeing how many movies I can name that are in it. There are supposed to be 40, and since I consider myself kind of a movie guy, I thought I’d give it a whirl.

I’ll see how many I can guess, and you see how many you can guess. And after the video I will have a cut by cut analysis of each one and we can compare answers. Are you ready?

Here we go. 40 inspirational speeches in 2 minutes. No googling. Go.

Let’s see how I did. Remember; no Googling.

1. Braveheart…2. Great Muppet Caper…3. Animal House…4. Rudy…5. Street Fighter…6. Old School…7. Mr. Smith Goes to Washington…8. The Lord of the Rings: Return of the King…9. Star Trek Nemesis!?……

(Let’s break up the text a little bit)

10. Bring it On…11. No idea…12. Newsies?…13. Charlie Brown (is this from a certain movie?)…14. Apollo 13…15. Rocky Balboa…16. The Matrix Reloaded…17. Kingdom of Heaven…18. Win One for the Gipper?…19. Alexander…

(Are you keeping up?)

……..20. No clue…21. Some movie where Clint Eastwood squints a lot…22. Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves…23. Hitler? (I know it’s Charlie Chaplain)…24. Patton…25. Any Given Sunday…26. Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End…27. 300…28. Troy…29. Swingers?……

(Oh wait, wasn’t that….?)

30. Miracle…31. Dead Poet’s Society…32. Galaxy Quest…33. Some old dude shaking his fist…34. The Untouchables…35. Is that Bruce Campbell? Army of Darkness?…36. Peter Pan (the live action one where a woman played Peter Pan)…37. Hoosiers…38. The Mighty Ducks…39. No clue……..

(Take another break)

……….40. Pulp Fiction…41. Braveheart (again)…42. Independence Day…43. Free Willy…44. Angels in the Outfield…45. Cool Runnings…46. Dead Poet’s Society (again)…47. Revenge of the Nerds (Mark, did I get it right?)…48. Spartacus…49. The Goonies………..

(Is he still going?)

50. Superman (or is it one of the sequels?)…51. The Never Ending Story…52. Rudy…53. The Shawshank Redemption…54. The Grinch that Stole Christmas…55. Ferris Buehler’s Day Off…56. No idea…57. Rocky 2

Well, there she is. I know I missed some. How did you do? Can you name any that I missed? Either way, thanks for playing.

2 Comments

Filed under Life, Movies

2 responses to “40 Inspirational Speeches in 2 Minutes

  1. Sandy

    Ok- that was a great clip-
    #11 is Stand and Deliver- very good movie and yes, #12 is Newsies and that is Swingers. #56 is Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure when they give their presentation at the end and Abe Lincoln says, “Party on, dude!”. Hopefully that helps fill in the blanks.

  2. heidi

    by no means am I a movie junkie, but I think 7 is “To Kill a Mocking Bird”.

Leave a Reply

