Prayer

Today I leave for two weeks straight. The first week is a mission trip to South Bend, Indiana and the week after that we have camp. Here are some ways you can be praying for us over the next two weeks. (as you can probably guess, posts will slow considerably, but I’m accelerate rapidly when I get back).

– Two of the 8th graders that were going on the mission trip had to pull out because of sickness. Pray for them and their recoveries as they sleep a lot and take a lot of medicine.

Energy for the team – The mission trip is pretty packed (schedule wise), so just pray for our team that we get enough sleep and that by Wednesday or Thursday, they’re still functioning.

Team Unity – When you’re working with a team, I’m sure I don’t have to tell you that the quickest way for that team to lose effectiveness is if you lose unity.

– Me – I’ve got these things back to back and I’m not really looking forward to the physical demands that lie ahead of me. One of my leaders is also pulling a double shift so if you could just pray for us in general, that would be wonderful.

Thanks.

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Prayer

  1. Hey, Josh! This is dad. I’m praying for you, man! Keep up the GREAT work! Believe me, I know exactly how you feel…and will feel!

    I love you!

    Dad

  2. joyce

    I am praying for you! I guess it still “works” halfway around the world…. Hope it went well. See you end of next week!

Leave a Reply

