Sometimes I don’t feel like worshiping. Am I alone on this one? (I doubt it).  But I’ve just been in this crazy time right now and it’s been going on for about a week or so and isn’t showing any signs of slowing down.  I’ve just been busy as all get out (does anyone still say that?) and things have just been going wrong all around me. My car broke down in South Bend, IN last Saturday night; I lost my keys yesterday (still don’t have them on Monday morning); and I honestly think I’ve been in a car more over the past week than I have been out of one.

So what now? Where does God fit in? It’s really easy for me to say, “He fits in right between when I complain about my car breaking down and when I get ticked about losing my keys.” But where should he fit? This reminder has been a tough one to take and not all-together fun. I’m not a big fan of “Soveriegnty Reminders” because it usually involves me having to acknowledge not only that my way is not the best way, but also that aside from Christ, I have, am, and can do NOTHING.

So, sometimes I don’t feel like worshiping. But it’s in those times that I am challenged. I’m challenged to actually put my faith into action. I’m challenged to be more than a casual observer of other people living on fire for God. And I’m challenged to take God up on his promise found in 2 Corinthians 12:9-10 (Paul speaking) “(9)But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient or you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. (10)That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

-Pro

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

