I don’t really enjoy being home as much as I used to. It’s not that I don’t like it or anything like that, because I do. I like just hanging out and being around my family and watching Simpsons all day, but it’s just not the same. It’s weird because when I first started at college I was all about coming home and I came home quite often. But as the years progressed, my life has sort of shifted out to the lake and that has kinda become my home. So when I come here, it’s now like I’m going to my parents house, and it’s more of a visit. Now it’s crazy because pretty much all my friends, my girlfriend, and belongings (for the most part) are all out at the lake. Also, I think I’m allergic to our dog, so that’s pretty sweet. So now when I come home I start couging, sneezing, and wheezing in a matter of hours. Sweet huh? Dah well, wuddaya gonna do?
One thing that I do love when I come home is going to see movies during the day and paying only 3.50. I think I might just go see every movie in the theater. Here’s some of the movies that I will be giving my time and money to.
King Kong (again)
Narnia (possibly two times)
Walk the Line
Harry Potter
I’m kinda bummed that there aren’t too many other movies that I want too see. I sure as frick am not going to go Yours, Mine, and Ours and Aeon Flux interested me a little bit until I read all the reviews that said it was the worst movie ever. But who knows, I might get REALLY bored and end up seeing that one too. Rhett and I just watched The Island last night (on DVD) and it was pretty good. I’m a Michael Bay (the director) fan and so it worked out. I’ll probably be hitting up the library too and getting a bunch of movies. Any suggestions? I’ve got nothing but time. Alright, I’m gonna go back to watching a movie on TV.
-Pro

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

