So remember when I had that day where I was kinda feelin the loneliness a little bit? But not cause I was lonely in a “poor Josh” kinda way, just wishing more of my friends were here? ‘member? Well yesterday was the exact opposite. Holy shnikes.  I woke up at 7 and was at the church by 8 and my day didn’t stop until 11 or so.  I was around people non-stop inbetween those hours.  What is that, like 15 hours or something like that? Frick. The thing is that it’s not like I didn’t enjoy any of my time yesterday.  Church was sweet, my parents came to visit.  I went out to eat with Jason, Andy, Martry, and co. and then I went over to Jason’s and watched tv and Ice Age with him, his wife and his kids.  Then I was invited to a small group dinner at 6 and I was there til about 8:15.  I got picked up from there by Elizabeth, Alyssa, and Leroy and we went to this church called 707 and it rocked my socks off (luckily I had a spare pair in my back pocket).  But yeah, there was a ton of people there and get this, I ran into Nate Rupp.  I got to catch up with him a little bit before we left and it was cool talking to him.  So everything was cool and fun, I just had people overload. Ever happen to you? I sure can and did happen to me. But I got to unwind by talkin to the girl and then watching a movie. Good day, but wow, not too many of those in a row, please.


     -Pro


PS – and 3 cheers for “old” movies that I forgot that I liked so much

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “

  1. Anonymous

    dude, let’s talk about 707 sometime… i went once. i was intrigued, but my socks weren’t rocked off like you… i’m intrgued by the showy stuff you know? especially experiencing what i am this summer… and let’s really make sure we plan on checking out Granger with in the first couple months of school… love ya bro

  2. hey hey….i’ve been to that church before also!!  Some of my college friends go there for church, one actually is a drummer.  I saw your dad today too!!  We had an A-team mtg and he talked some about his trip, funny how you all have the same mannerisms.  Glad to hear that things are going well for you.  blessings…liz

  3. Anonymous

    hey saw you visited my site just wondered how i knew ya?
    carlye

  4. Anonymous

    haha i hope you have a good day too! 🙂

  5. Anonymous

    dude, i dunno if this will work… but if this link takes you to where i hope it does you can listen to a few of campbell’s bands songs… check it out… otherwise, open a http://www.myspace.com account and you can get to it
    http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendID=17777166&Mytoken=20050720112314
    peace bud

  6. Anonymous

    Hey Josh, just wanted to say hi and hope you’re having a wonderful summer!

  7. so do i get like a cut on the profits if the song with my phrase in it makes it big?  we’ll have to talk about that :).  bum deal that the only trip i’m not goign on this summer is to bnyc…cause i still have not heard godsound.  come to grace sometime ok!

  8. Anonymous

    dude you are ridiculous… i just read that comment on the girls site about candace cameron haha hiiiiilarious… anyways man i love you, cya soon
    oh and did the link for cecil adora work?? late

  9. Anonymous

    Hey it was good hearing from you. I want to thank you for all the encouragement and prayers while going through these ppst tests, that means alot! Have a good one and yes I’m looking forward to seeing you in a few weeks, in fact, all us PE student teachers should get together before we student teach, like go out to lunch or something.

Leave a Reply

