In addition to leading worship this summer, I have taken on some rather interesting tasks.  Like today for instance, is my “physical labor” day.  It doesn’t take 4 days to plan and prepare a worship set and we’re still small scale enough that we’re not doing too much else in that area that requires my attention (yet).  But yeah, it’s about noon today and here’s what I’ve done so far.  I have taken down a 7 foot wood fence that separates the house where I live and the church.  The posts are still in there and I’m not sure what we’re going to do about those, but I took all the panels down and they’re laying in the yard.  I also battled and defeated 3 wood-booring bees.  I’m not sure if that’s the correct term and who knows, I might be making that up.  All I know is that these things were monsters.  I think they were about the size of peanuts.  So there’s the big, loud, black peanuts flying around with me swatting frantically with a hammer (smartest idea??) as to not get stung (which I thanfully did not).  And I just got done (drumroll please) fixing a toilet!!!! Please please, save your applause for the end *cough *cough.  Anway, the flusher on the toilet broke and so it became my task to go to Sears, find the part, and fix it.  And after about 30 minutes or so, SUCCESS!! Sadly, I find way too much fulfillment in the completion of this task, but sometimes I feel like I don’t know too much practical stuff.  I can play music, play sports, and all this other stuff, but I can’t do anything practical.  Well look who’s laughin now, jerks (just kidding about the jerks, you’re all amazing). Anyway, that’s about it for now.  I think I might toast to victory over bees and toilet at Burger King and use a gift certificate that my grandma sent me in the mail to make sure her little guy is eating enough (rest assured grandma, this guy’s eating plenty).  So lata playas and I’ll give you more news as it develops.


     -Pro


Knepper – here’s another Stanley book that you gotta read

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “

  1. Anonymous

    i read somewhere that Stanley is the anti-christ…. then rhett says “just kidding” haha dang i’m smooth, not so much actually. i want to read one of his books sometime. i shall eventually, leadership is a tricky thing man, many different definitions and ideas about it… i read something profound in Mark 10 about what it takes to be a leader… a servant, but i wonder how that is fleshed out exactly, it’s more than just a principle to just do… anyways, food for thought… you’ve read more leadership books than i have i think. i’ve wondered how the servant plays into some of them

  2. that was an amazing story…I liked it oh so very much. Congratulations on all your amazing accomplishments:)

  3. hope you didn’t get stung… you’re allergic to peanuts.

  4. john stamoes.what a guy, he is probably the sexiest man alive. Dude my cell is (330)317-4521 leave me one on the cell when you can do something im leaving on vacation soon so hopefully we can get together beforfe i go. TTYL

Leave a Reply

