Howdy folks. Well first I’d like to say congrats to Jordan and Bethany on getting engaged!! Alright, down to business. Well, not so much business, just what you all came here for, dull rambling!!!! Don’t lie. Um, as far as what’s going on in my life, kind of a lot.  If you don’t know, I’m leading worship and being the “music guy” at Western Reserve Grace Brethren church in Macedonia.  Oh man, it’s great.  It really is.  The best part is the people that are here.  I alluded to this in an earlier post, but since then I’ve just gotten further confirmation.  I must send out a special thanks to the Haymakers and to the Boehms for opening up your house so graciously to me and allowing me to be a part of your lives for the summer.  Another thing that I’m siked about is being able to hang out with another Boehm this summer.  Last summer I was hanging with Zach and eating tortizzas (fantastic) and this summer I get to lead worship with my old chapel band leader, Paula.  It’s really fun and it’s soo nice when she’s on cause I don’t have to worry about her at all.  She’s a natural leader on stage and she has a great attitude.  So I’ve already enjoyed my time and am looking forward to the upcoming weeks. 


     Well, last night (Wed) I went to see an old friend of mine.  I haven’t seen him for a couple years and it was nice to see him again.  He’s changed a little bit, but for the most part, he’s still the same old guy.  He was actually just passing through this area, but luckily we were able to connect and it was such a fun time hanging out last night.  So thank you Dave Matthews for making last night simply amazing. 


     Today I head to Winona Lake for a battle of the bands in Fort Wayne at Columbia Street West at 9:50.  It’s going to be just Proto and Conductor since Redd is driving around a big blue bus for the whole summer (OB anyone?)  We’re gonna miss him and I wish he was going to be there, but hey, we’re gonna try to make it a hot show anyway.  Maybe you can come out if you’re not doing anything on a Thursday night (and for those of you watching the OC: 1. it’s a rerun 2. it’ll be over with plenty of time to come to Ft. Wayne.  But yeah, that’s what’s been going on here and I’ll catch ya lata. 


     -Pro

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “

  1. hey good to hear from you 🙂 nick is great, as are the other people i have met.  of course its going to be an adjustment moving churches, jobs,towns and such….but people have been great.  how is  macedonia?

  2. YO BRO. I havent talked to you in awhile so i thought i would drop you one to say i hope all is well, and yes i met are friend Dave a couple of weeks ago. He is doing VERY well. lol. Alright dude well you have fun and hope to hear from you later.

Leave a Reply

