Well folks, the unthinkable has happened. What’s that you ask? Well, the unthinkinable is that I just watched Mona Lisa Smile tonight, and I thought it was a fantastic movie. Each character was so well written and I could just feel what each one of them was going through. I thought the most interesting character was Kirsten Dunst’s character. Her eyes said it all. Oh man, I’m not even trying to be embarassed of the fact that I thought that movie was awesome. I’m buying it. 


     SOTD (Song Of The Day) comes from Jars of Clay. It’s off their first CD (their only CD) and is called “Art in Me”.  Fantastic song, just great


Images on the sidewalk speak of dream’s decent
Washed away by storms to graves of cynical lament
Dirty canvases to call my own
Protest limericks carved by the old pay phone

In your picture book I’m trying hard to see
Turning endless pages of this tragedy
Sculpting every move you compose a symphony
You plead to everyone, “see the art in me”

Broken stained-glass windows, the fragments ramble on
Tales of broken souls, an eternity’s been won
As critics scorn the thoughts and works of mortal man
My eyes are drawn to you in awe once again

In your picture book I’m trying hard to see
Turning endless pages of this tragedy
Sculpting every move you compose a symphony
You plead to everyone, “see the art in me”


     Much love to all the people who were representing Godsound in Ashley, Indiana tonight. Thanks to Lerew, Sarah, Kristina, Mike, Jen, Liz, Tonya, and of course, Chase. You guys rock, and we really appreciate the support. I’m going ta bed. Peese ya’ll…


~Pro

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

