Hey folks, it’s been awhile and I don’t have to wake up til 2 in the afternoon tomorrow, so I thought I could update the ol site.  I’m thinking this is going to be a long one, so if you’re in a reading mood, settle in. Cause I’m in a typing mood. I think I’m just gonna use paragraphs, and help you (the reader) out a little bit. So uh, here we go….


     So I started my field experience this week for my Instructional Methods class at Edgewood Middle School. I really enjoy it, I know, I sound like a nerd. But seriously, that’s where the fun is at. It’s not in my classes, but actual classroom interaction with students.  Now, I have to go in at 7:30 in the AM and it’s really tough not to just go back to sleep when the alarm goes off at 6:13, but I manage to make it there.  I don’t know, but there’s just something about actually using stuff that I’ve been taught in class that makes me, well, scared. Ok, not scared, but it’s just kind of funny when I’m in front of the class and talking about rescue breathing and I’ll be asking the class questions, and I’ll be thinking to myself “I’m using redirecting, or I’m using prompting”. Crazy stuff. But the rest of March Tuesdays and Thursdays I’ll be chillin there.


     Got a concert tomorrow in the northern most county in the entire state of Indiana, Ashley. Yeah, quite a county name, I know. But yeah, I’m siked. The last show we did was at the YMCA for a bunch of stuck up youth group high school kids that were way too cool to even pay attention to us. Talk about the worst audience ever.  It was rediculous. I would say it was all worth it cause we made a lot of money on merch, but we made a dollar. Yeah, what a day. But tomorrow should be tight, cause there’s gonna be people there and hopefully, they’ll at least stand facing us this time. I don’t ask for much, do I?


     Ok, I think that’s about it for now. It actually wasn’t as long as I anticipated, but longer than your average. So I’ll say peace for now and maybe I’ll update sometime. But hey, I might not. So just subscribe and so you’ll just get it in ya emails. Lata playas and playettes…


 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

