Now, I realize that these are 2 entries within 4 minutes of eachother, but I just got this idea. I would imagine that it’s not my original idea and I’m sure that someone has thought of this before me, but I don’t care. I am going to try (try being the operative word here) to put up a lyric or song of the day. So the lyric/song of today comes from Green Day and is called “Panic Song”, and it’s off the Insomniac cd (fantastic)


Ready for a cheap escape, on the brink of self destruction


Widespread panic, broken glass inside my head


Bleeding down these thoughts of anguish…..mass confusion


This world is a sick machine, breeding mass and slick


With such a desolate conclusion, filled with void with……I don’t care


There’s a plague inside of me, eating at my disposition


Nothing’s left, torn out of reality


Into a state of no opinion, limp with hate


I………………….wanna jump out

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

